DEV Community

Cover image for Which is best for beginners, Angular 1, Angular 2 or Angular 4?
narendra8989
narendra8989

Posted on

Which is best for beginners, Angular 1, Angular 2 or Angular 4?

So first of all Angular 1 is called AngularJS and Angular 2 and onwards ware called Angular (so i will be addressing the same). OK now that’s out of the way so as long as your question is concerned for beginners, if you don’t know JS like at all I would recommend to do that first but even you know JS basics and fundamentals of functions, arrays (not advanced but fundamentals) then its ok for you to start angular.

Since AngularJs came out I wanted to learn it, and I did like very minimal but then Angular 2 came out (initially as it was called back then). I jumped on to it right then and i had no angularJS knowledge nor I knew javascript that well back then. So when angular 4 came out I went all in and started working on a project (you actually learn a lot while doing a project no matter if you don’t understand everything you can do it while implementing).

Typescript is nothing more that typed JS. So that won’t be a problem. I have been there and I have done it so talking from the experience.

You can learn it as a beginner no issues, Just have some basic JS knowledge like i mentioned earlier. My first framework was Angular and it has a steeper learning curve and that’s because its actually a framework in its true sense.

I’m learning React now and I am enjoying it as well. React is a library so obviously its learning curve isn’t that steep. But Angular isn’t difficult at all trust me its just pretty diverse.

Now is the good time to learn it btw since Major breaking change came with Angular 9 (The Angular IVY). I think it will get more traction now.

Meet the Experts : https://nareshit.com/angular10-online-training/

Top comments (0)