DEV Community

Cover image for Build a Responsive Website Using HTML and CSS in 30 minutes
Thu Nghiem
Thu Nghiem

Posted on • Updated on

Build a Responsive Website Using HTML and CSS in 30 minutes

In this video, I will show you how to create a responsive website using HTML and CSS. We will use Grid, Flex, Google Font, Font Awesome,... This tutorial is suitable for people who are starting with HTML and CSS.

Alt Text

We are going to create this website and you will be provided with the resources and design.

πŸš€ Download the resources and design:
Download starter: https://bit.ly/2Ifvxh8
Design: https://bit.ly/2GVUJbV

🏝 Source code: You have to create yourself

πŸ“ Text Editor: VS code

πŸ§‘β€πŸ’» BEM naming convention - I created my own, you can follow me or read more here

  • Words within the names of BEM entities are separated by a hyphen (-).
  • The element name is separated from the block name by a double hyphen (--).
  • Boolean modifiers are separated from the name of the block or element by a double underscore (__).

β›‘ Other tools that I use

For other resources, check out devchallenges.io

Follow me:

🐦 Thu Nghiem Twitter

Top comments (0)