DEV Community

Hung Nguyen
Hung Nguyen

Posted on

Final week

Overview

It has been a long run for my second journey to Open Source. It is time for the release 3.0 to land. I am happy that finally, we already had a mobile app with posts service, which is the main feature of Telescope. On top of that, student quotes and Telescope's about screen (which is all about Telescope) has been finished with an integration of Supabase. This contains a really hard word of James, Kevan and I. I would like to say thanks to all reviewers who gave us a lot of useful feedback.

Last PR for this semester

This PR is about styling post component for the post service timeline.
Image description
A header has been added to each post. Now we can see that they will contain the name of the author, and also the title is now more similar to the original post in Telescope web app. Not only that, if you click on the author's name, the app will redirect to author's blog timeline, where you can find other blogs of that author. Based on some feedback, I still have to fix the text font and padding for the page.

Final thought

This semester is great, I have more chance to contribute open source community, especially Telescope. Also, I have more chance to work with React Native which is really new to me. Although it is the end of the semester, the app still need to have some improvement, so if I have some times, I will definitely keep working on it.

Top comments (0)