DEV Community

Marco Hengstenberg
Marco Hengstenberg

Posted on

Hi, I'm Marco, Nice2MeatU

I'm married and have two wonderful girls. The four of us are living in Freiburg, Germany, at the gates to the Black Forest.

This pic shows me in a snowy landscape after riding down a hill on a sledge. Fun times: Marco in the snow with a blue beanie on his head

I have been coding for almost 10 years and have been working for very small companies (like a boss, me and that's it) at the beginning of my career. Since November 2016, I'm working for NIMIUS GmbH in Bad Krozingen (which is close to Freiburg). Before that I have been with Smashing Magazine.

You can find me on Twitter as @nice2meatu

I mostly program in these languages: HTML, CSS and am currently learning more about Vue.js.

Nice to meat you.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
jess profile image
Jess Lee

Hey Marco! Welcome to the community :)

You can find a bunch of vue.js articles & podcasts with both the vue and (vuejs)[dev.to/search?q=vuejs] tag (I should probably combine those!)

Collapse
 
nice2meatu profile image
Marco Hengstenberg

Thanks a bunch for the links! =)
I'm currently working through Sarah Drasner's articles on CSS-Tricks. Very great tutorials.