DEV Community

njd5435
njd5435

Posted on

Project 2 10/10/21

Project 2:

Alt Text
Over the next few weeks I will be working alongside my teammates to create a card for our web components course. Above is an image of cards that look similar to what we are going to be creating. These cards are made up of 4 elements:

  • Scaffolding (the card itself)
  • Header/banner
  • Body
  • Icon

Obstacles:

The biggest obstacle my group my run into is working on the interactive functions of the card. We had came up with many potential ideas of what our cards will be able to do. One of the ideas was to make the card it flip when its either clicked or hovered over. This is a concept that none of us have work with yet so we will all have to research and work together to find sources to be able to create these functions.

After working with the button:

The last project that we worked on was creating a button. Doing this project, it allowed me to learn more about CSS and HTML. I came into this course with very little experience working with these and I was so shocked and glad with the progress I learned from the last project about how they work. I am eager to work on this project with my teammates and work on my web component skills!

github link: https://github.com/table-in-the-corner/project-two

Top comments (0)