DEV Community

njd5435
njd5435

Posted on

Passion Project- Blog Post 402

If I were to have unlimited resources and time to work on my passion project, I would focus on creating an application that would help all in a positive way and it would be in the health field. With the world always changing and something always happening, the medical field constantly needs innovating. My idea would involve an application that would track waiting times, allow people to sign up for appointments and fill their forms online, show availability of vaccines or tests, etc. Last year everyone was running around waiting for hours to just get a covid test or a vaccine. Why not get ahead of that and make an application that every urgent care uses and possibly hospitals. It would allow waiting rooms to be less cluttered and it would allow more people to be seen faster by having an application that everyone can join and see distance of where the clinics are.

This application would need funding and it would need awareness of all to convert their files to be on the app. It would be difficult to get a bunch of companies to change their application over to this but having this application could give all more business. I feel I have enough interest in the medical field that I could have a good base line of what to put in to create the application but would need assistance to see what can and cannot be shown. I think I would need help from others to create this application. I do have coding experience but this would be a large project that would need more than one person generating code and editing it to always be up to date.

For the patients, I would want them to put their current location in and be able to see all the doctor offices around them. There can be filters that would be how far they are willing to travel, input of what they specifically are going to the doctor for, and if their insurance is taken by that office. The patient will be able to click on each office and see the wait times currently. For the offices, I would want them to constantly be updating their wait times, take the patient records virtually, and payment through the app.

Top comments (0)