DEV Community

Cover image for AWS Certified Developer – Associate
Jamie Nordmeyer
Jamie Nordmeyer

Posted on • Originally published at jamienordmeyer.net on

AWS Certified Developer – Associate

And that’s two down! Last September (2022), I received my AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate certification. This last Wednesday, (5/10/2023), I received my AWS Certified Developer – Associate certification. Humorously, I thought that this exam was actually harder than the Solutions Architect exam… yet I scored higher on this exam than the first one. I’m guessing that it’s because going into the Developer exam, I already had the experience, and knew what to expect, whereas my exam for the Solutions Architect certification was the first AWS exam that I’d ever taken. Alas. It’s out of the way now. 🙂

I don’t currently care about getting any additional certifications at this point. So, I have a good 2 years or so before I need to start worrying about studying again. Woot!

Top comments (0)