DEV Community

npack
npack

Posted on

How I built a simple community software like dev.to

Hittly.com

Sometime in April last year, I wanted a community software where people can share their knowledge. Most community software solutions are built for asking questions and lacked features to write beautiful articles.So, i decided to write my own, which turned out to be a costly decision, as it was consuming most of my time. After 8 months of on and off effort I had a beautiful community and I was using it to run two of my sites. I also added few ways to monetize the community by selling site memberships and courses

Hittly intro

A month ago, I had a thought of why not convert it into a SAAS app. After three weeks of effort converted the community into a multi tenant app.

I would love for you check it out once and any suggestions for improvement are appreciated

Online Community software - Home Page

Top comments (0)