DEV Community

Vincent Pham
Vincent Pham

Posted on

TIL About Practice

Today I learned about practicing outside of the required material. I completed the modules related to Ruby, which got me excited about learning more about this programming language. I wanted to find more problems to work with to really test my understanding of Ruby's features.

In an earlier module, we signed up for Exercism, which is a site to practice various programming languages. I took a peek at the Ruby track, and solved the first few problems. The material they explained were already taught in the modules, but it felt like I was cementing what I know about Ruby by reading the lessons again and working through more problems.

This taught me about the importance of continuing to practice. The Exercism problems weren't required, but it was a resource that could help us dive deeper into Ruby and remember that knowledge by heart. When we understand a language that deeply, we also become better developers.

Top comments (0)