DEV Community

Ifeoluwa Sanni
Ifeoluwa Sanni

Posted on

Web3 fellowship

In my fellowship with Ayagigs on Web3. I witnessed another phase of intensive training.

I built an NFT project that could write and deploy smart contracts. You can check that out here: https://lnkd.in/d9qhfNRQ

In another week, We were given a task to build the front end for a smart contract, integrating the read and write functions and listening to the emitted event. This was just a simple DApp. Here is a link to that: https://lnkd.in/d8gdCU_R

I had a great time in the PACE sessions learning about the phases in the software development life cycle. I knew the different models of software development lifecycle like the Spiral model, waterfall model, agile model, v-model etc. We came up with products peculiar to each model in the different groups we shared and discussed them extensively.

Is the Fellowship interesting? Yes
Is it tasking? Yes
Is it time-consuming? Yes
Have I ever thought about dropping out? Yes
Did I eventually drop out? No
Quitters don’t win. To be a Web3 front-end developer, I have got to give it all it takes.

Top comments (0)