DEV Community

Prafulla Raichurkar
Prafulla Raichurkar

Posted on

Completed Hacktoberfest 2k19

Hacktoberfest 2019 has been amazing, my first set of contributions in Open-Source technology.

This event has been really helpful and casts away the fear to collaborate, share and explore.

#hacktoberfest #hacktoberfest2019

Alt Text

Top comments (12)

Collapse
 
unsuitable001 profile image
Soumyadip Mondal

Have you received the mail from them? (I haven't yet. I'm seeing the same page as yours. I did 8PRs :) )

Collapse
 
prafulla-codes profile image
Prafulla Raichurkar

Hey, I have just received a basic mail saying that I'll get a mail about redeeming the swag, but I haven't got it yet.

Collapse
 
unsuitable001 profile image
Soumyadip Mondal

Yep. I got that basic mail too. But, not the redeeming mail.

Thread Thread
 
prafulla-codes profile image
Prafulla Raichurkar

Don't worry we'll get soon :D

Thread Thread
 
shiveshp profile image
Shivesh Pandey

I didn't get the mail for redeeming the swag but one of my friends got it today morning.
Hope that we get it too!!!

Thread Thread
 
prafulla-codes profile image
Prafulla Raichurkar

They posted a tweet saying that they are working in batches and may take some time to get mail

Collapse
 
niweera profile image
Nipuna Weerasekara

I received the email saying that I should provide the shipping details. Fingers crossed...

Thread Thread
 
prafulla-codes profile image
Prafulla Raichurkar

Wow congratulations Nipuna 😁👍🏻

Thread Thread
 
niweera profile image
Nipuna Weerasekara

Thank you.

Collapse
 
delta456 profile image
Swastik Baranwal

I finally placed my order!

Collapse
 
prafulla-codes profile image
Prafulla Raichurkar

That's cool Swastik, hoping to get my email soon :D

Collapse
 
prafulla-codes profile image
Prafulla Raichurkar

Just got email from Hacktoberfest regarding claiming the swag, the form asks shipping address :D