DEV Community

L1m1tless
L1m1tless

Posted on

Mastering Rails

Rudy on Rails was def a fun project for me. I really got to see all of the concepts come together, literally. From routes/ nested routes to form_fors, everything was was fit together like a complicated puzzle.

I normally have a smooth experience but this time was different. This was the first time that I was plagued with laptop issues. It got so bad my terminal froze up on me and I have to kill and restart my server if I wanted to see ANY changes made to my code! This has cost me valuable time.

I had to make do with what I had and push through. The hardest part was not to get discouraged. The defeat was looming over my head as I try to meet this deadline. I made a concise decision to not stress and to focus on the code and the rest will work out..... well so far it hasn't.

Top comments (0)