DEV Community

ranjitmenon
ranjitmenon

Posted on

Learning React with Typescript

I come from an Angular with Typescript background and wish to learn React.

Could somebody suggest me methodical way to approach learning this new framework. I am looking for suggestion of good courses that will bring you up to speed. I understand it is not a complete end to end framework like angular so need to understand what are the additional libraries that I need to be focusing on while learning React.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
peterphan1996 profile image
Peter Phan

I think the document itself is enough, then you could try to rebuild by React what you have done with Angular

Collapse
 
ranjitmenon profile image
ranjitmenon

I am basically looking at learning it with Typscript. Do I need to learn JSX ?

Collapse
 
peterphan1996 profile image
Peter Phan

You should see this stackoverflow.com/questions/461694.... As I said above, you could learn React with the official document and use this React+Typescript cheatsheet along the way github.com/typescript-cheatsheets/...