DEV Community

Rasheed K Mozaffar
Rasheed K Mozaffar

Posted on

What's Up in 2024? #DEVResolutions2024

Hi Friends 👋🏻

First of all, happy new year, I hope you began 2024 on a high note! I'm sure you're making steady and noticeable progress on your new goals and resolutions already!

But oh my, it's really been a while!
I haven't written anything new since October 2023, the last portion of the year was quite wild, but overall, I'm certain 2023 was my best year so far, hands down.
But now since 2023 is over, and we're already a week into 2024, let's talk resolutions and goals!

2024 Plans 📜

Before the end of 2023, I made sure to craft a robust plan for what I'm about to get myself into in 2024, as we were approaching the end of the year, I read a lot of stuff on the importance of goal setting and planning, and it got me heavily invested in building a clear roadmap for the current year, so that I know vividly where I'm headed and what I should be acting upon and when.

So, let's start

Professional Goals 🕴🏻

1 - Land my first job: I have now been learning and building projects for a good while now, and I'm super confident that this year, is going to be the one!

2 - Learn JavaScript: Yes, I can't recall how many times I started with Js to just forget everything and move on, but this time, it's different, I've actually started 10 days prior to the new year, and I've been making good progress already!

3 - Expand my skillset: I wrote down a bunch of topics which I'm learning and studying about already, the list includes things from advanced concepts within C#, web development, cloud technology, and much more!

4 -Build more cool projects: I spent the first few days of the year brainstorming and figuring out some cool ideas to make this year, and yeah, this year will be be crazy projects-wise!

DEV Community Goals ⌨️

2023 was an incredible year for me on Dev Community, I remember in February last year, I had 50 followers, and I was writing the articles in a hope to contribute or teach something to someone, and during that month, I published the article that truly made me deeply attached to the community and wanting to provide and contribute more, it was the introductory article on Object-Oriented Programming.

So, what's coming in the future? 🤔

My plans for this blog aren't quite clear yet, but I do have some ideas which I carried over from last year, which I'll share right now, and you can give me your opinion on what would interest you in the comments.

1 - Start a new series to teach C# concepts in small, bite-sized tutorials that don't take longer than 2-5 minutes to read.

2 - Long form tutorials explaining and dissecting important aspects of C#, ASP.NET CORE, and Blazor.

3 - Become more consistent with my writing schedule, I don't know if that's supposed to be here, but it's definitely something to take note of!

Final Goal 🥅

Last year, I published 38 new posts, which isn't much to be honest, especially when taken over the course of a whole year, but I think hitting the same number this year is going to be a bit more difficult, or perhaps it's more than possible.
Lastly, happy new year! And happy coding everyone!

...

Top comments (0)