DEV Community

robborys
robborys

Posted on

Homework 11

My assignment is to create the web component "badge-card" for our project.

How did you start?

I started by creating a drawing and mapping out the parts of the card, I then decided on what type each part of the card should be.

What did you decide to attack first?

I decided to attack the front end and visual aesthetic of the card, and have been working on making everything compatible with different length titles and different categories of courses.

What issues have you had?

Placing divs side by side was a little tough at first but I got it figured out. I had to restart the card recently after discovering that we have to use an Icon and not an Image type for the logo on the side, I am trying to figure out how to utilize an icon library.

What concepts translated from Project 1's card?

Many concepts have been applicable, the idea of creating a reusable web component, slots, using user input, and the card layout in general.

What's your next priority?

After figuring out icon libraries, I'd like to figure out how to make a different background color for different categories of courses.

What problems are you unsure of how to solve?

I'm quite confident that I will be able to figure out the overall task, I am just unsure of how icon libraries work at the moment.

Top comments (0)