DEV Community

Cover image for Boot Camp week 3...
Sally077
Sally077

Posted on

Boot Camp week 3...

I am now approaching week three of boot camp, it has been so intense with full time work as well I have not had chance to post. So here is my experience so far.

This week we are learning CSS and I have to say that my head is full of boxes and confusion with a roller coaster of frustration and elation(when I finally get it right).
We have been:

  • Working on flex boxes

  • playing about with structures and grids

  • Adding media queries

I have had lots of issues getting my head round flex box but have managed to set up a structure that meets the needs of my wire frame.
The only issue that I am having is finding the code that will connect my nav bar to my headings and go to a specific section on a page.

We will be starting UX/UI and bootstrap next.

Top comments (0)