DEV Community

Miguel Pimentel
Miguel Pimentel

Posted on • Updated on • Originally published at miguelpimentel.do

Hello World!

This must be the fourth time I have started a blog. I haven't been very successful at being a consistent content producer. That changes today. I made a promise I can't break. I have made a real commitment to someone in my life who I rather not disappoint.

The past few years have been difficult for me. I am privileged enough to have access to the resources I do. It is a scary thought; wondering where I would be without therapy and all the other resources I'm able to use.

Since June 2022, I have been pushing myself to journal more often. Note-taking has changed the way I digest information. I've experienced the "productivity app rodeo". Jumping from productivity app to productivity app. Never settling, never producing content, just focused on the "workflow". I think I'm past that. It's time I sit down and type.

I can't go on without mentioning some inspiring people I have had the pleasure of coming across. When it comes to blogging and just being great overall, I highly recommend following the likes of:

Hope you found reading this worthwhile. If you take anything from this post, let it be:

“Better done than perfect.”

Take care, and I'll see you in the next post.

Top comments (0)