DEV Community

Cover image for Upgrade to firebase V9 NOW!!!
Mohammed Nadeem Shareef
Mohammed Nadeem Shareef

Posted on • Updated on

Upgrade to firebase V9 NOW!!!

Hello Developers πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹

Firebase V9 is here and it is awesome...

I upgraded my project yourounotes to firebase V9 and the results were impressive

Firebase

Responses time drop from 2s to 307ms, 85% faster.

I go all in and update everything, from auth, to firestore, to firebase storage...

I ran into many bugs and I have to read a lot of documentation and it was all worth it in the end.

I am writing blogs on almost everything related to firebase

Started last week with auth.

Read how to add google login functionality with firebase V9

Would love to read about your experience with firebase V9.

Closing here πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹

This is Shareef.
My recent project yourounotes
My Portfolio
Twitter ShareefBhai99
Linkedin
My other Blogs

Top comments (0)