DEV Community

Cover image for "ng serve" module building error
Sougata6
Sougata6

Posted on

"ng serve" module building error

I am new in Angular. Facing a "ng serve" module building error with below error messages:

./src/main.ts - Error: Module build failed (from ./node_modules/@ngtools/webpack/src/ivy/index.js):
Error: Emit

./src/polyfills.ts - Error: Module build failed (from ./node_modules/@ngtools/webpack/src/ivy/index.js):
Error: Emit

Error: Failed to initialize Angular compilation - NGCC failed.

** Angular Live Development Server is listening on localhost:4200, open your browser on http://localhost:4200/ **

✖ Failed to compile.

My technology versions are :

Angular CLI: 14.0.4
Node: 16.15.1
Package Manager: npm 8.11.0
OS: linux x64

Angular: 14.0.4

Please let me know the solution so that I can start my first project.

Top comments (0)