DEV Community

Allan Setash
Allan Setash

Posted on

My Final Thoughts on General Assembly

Coming to the end of my time at General Assembly is a crazy feeling. I must admit that I haven't been the best student during my time here - I'm still not sure if I'll pass or not - but I'm glad I've done this.

I came in to this course looking to flesh out my understanding of Python and learn a little about Data Science on the way. I've come out inundated with knowledge of Data Science and a Python toolset geared around that knowledge. I've dipped my toes into neural nets, Flask, HTML, SQL and more.

I've pushed myself further than I expected to, and my mental health has taken a toll (Math is not my forte). I look forward to having a few days off after this class.

It's been a long and difficult 12 weeks but we're almost on the other side of it. I'm about to write up another post about my capstone project- Using a neural net to make Cocktail recipes! Stay tuned :)

Top comments (0)