DEV Community

Stack All Flow
Stack All Flow

Posted on • Originally published at stackallflow.com on

Update Manager Doesn’t Offer an Upgrade to the New Release in Ubuntu?

mirrorsrelease-managementupgrade

So I have Ubuntu installed on my pc, and I want to upgrade to the new Ubuntu which was just released. When I check for any new updates it doesn’t show any upgrades to the new release. How can I fix this? Thanks!

Accepted Answer

If you’re not getting an option to upgrade then your local mirror might be out of date, you can either wait a bit for that to resolve itself, or manually switch to another mirror. You should also make sure your software properties settings are correct.

After that follow the upgrade instructions:

The post Update Manager Doesn’t Offer an Upgrade to the New Release in Ubuntu? appeared first on Stack All Flow.

Top comments (0)