DEV Community

Sébastien Rochette
Sébastien Rochette

Posted on • Originally published at statnmap.com on

#30DayMapChallenge: 30 days building maps (1) - ggplot2

The #30DayMapChallenge was initiated by Topi Tjukanov on Twitter. This is open to anyone who would like to show a map, whatever the software is. In this blog post, I will show maps made with R. I add constraints to myself for fun. This week, I will use {ggplot2} to create maps.Packages library(dplyr) library(sf) library(raster) library(ggplot2) library(readr) library(tmap) # library(hexbin) ## Customize # Test for font family # extrafont::font_import(prompt = FALSE) font <- extrafont::choose_font(c("Nanum Pen", "Lato", "sans")) my_blue <- "#1e73be" my_theme <- function(font = "Nanum Pen", .

See more: #30DayMapChallenge: 30 days building maps (1) - ggplot2

Top comments (0)