DEV Community

Sushma Gangolu
Sushma Gangolu

Posted on

Sushma Coded because it's her destiny...

I wanted to be a doctor when I was in school. Graduated in Electrical Engineering.

With no job in the hand, no real-time experience and practically no knowledge of the outside world, I was looking for opportunities to work.

That's when coding found me... when I had nothing.

The coding community owned me and taught me how to code.

I found tons of information about various technologies and different career paths through my fellow coders. I have learned everything I know referring to youtube videos, blogs, and Stack Overflow. They practically guided me in my career path.

No one laughed at me when I asked doubts. No one looked down on me because I am a girl whether it is my workplace or any online community.

I feel like It's my destiny to be a coder and I am honored to be in the coding community.

And I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the coders & coding platforms who are spending many of their personal hours to create coding content and helping others to improve.

You are the coolest guys on the earth. โœŒ

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
atulcodex profile image
๐Ÿšฉ Atul Prajapati ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

Wow beautiful journey, keep it up!