DEV Community

Cover image for Hi there - here's an introduction...
sydtactic sugar
sydtactic sugar

Posted on

Hi there - here's an introduction...

x-posting my comment from the Welcome Thread.

Hi everyone! ✨

I'm a Technical Support Engineer. My background is almost entirely customer support/service - including retail, waiting tables, and being a concierge. 💁🏾‍♀️ I'm an aspiring web developer and love learning new things in general.

My passions are security and accessibility. I'm currently working on OverTheWire's Bandit CTF series and Twilioquest, which is a game that helps teach you how to use Twilio's communication products. I also really like responsive design - especially browser compatibility testing/troubleshooting and different degradation/enhancement techniques.

My portfolio splash page is at: syd-ney.com
I hope to actually deploy the full site and showcase my portfolio by the end of this year.

Outside of tech - I like YouTube, Minecraft, language learning (Ich kann ein bisschen Deutsch 🇩🇪), and cats. 😸

<3

syd(tactic sugar)/syd(ney)

Top comments (0)