DEV Community

Tashinga
Tashinga

Posted on

How do you stick to your routine?

Quarantine life means that every day can start feeling samey, but at least for me this means more trouble sticking to a routine and getting stuff done.

How do you make sure you stick to your a routine?

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
octaneinteractive profile image
Wayne Smallman

I alternate between home and office, and maintain a routine regardless of where I am.

I walk each lunch time, and use that time to think, but that could be about anything.

I don't listen much to TV and I have zero time for the radio, so those aren't a source of distraction.

In the end, it's a question of cultivating the discipline, and keeping things varied.

Collapse
 
tasmto profile image
Tashinga

Mhhh I may just try sticking to a routine i.e going for walks at the same time like you for a week and see how it goes 🤔 thank you!

I find that my brain rejects any sort of monotony/ routine because of the samey-ness of it all but I suppose you're right; discipline is about consistency and I just need to be create an environment and where I can train myself to train myself and my brain.