DEV Community

Cover image for Hello DEV Community! ๐Ÿ‘‹
Kay Dee
Kay Dee

Posted on

Hello DEV Community! ๐Ÿ‘‹

Hello DEV Community! ๐Ÿ‘‹
I'm thrilled to be joining this dynamic and inspiring community! My name is Khadisha, and I'm in the midst of an exciting transition from business lending to cloud engineering. Hereโ€™s a bit about my journey, my new interests, and what I hope to achieve moving forward.

A Leap from Business Lending to Cloud Engineering
For several years, my career revolved around business lending, where I assisted small businesses in securing the funds they needed to grow. While this work was fulfilling, Iโ€™ve always been fascinated by technology and its potential to revolutionize industries. This curiosity led me to explore cloud computing, and I quickly realized it was my true calling.

The Journey So Far
Transitioning from finance to tech has been challenging yet immensely rewarding. Recently, I completed a rigorous cloud engineering bootcamp that equipped me with a strong foundation in cloud technologies. In addition, Iโ€™ve pursued certifications and courses in:

  • CompTIA A+
  • CompTIA Network+
  • CompTIA Cloud+
  • Linux
  • AWS
  • Azure
  • Kubernetes

These educational experiences have been crucial in developing my technical skills and preparing me for real-world applications.

Embracing Golf โ›ณ
As part of maintaining a balanced lifestyle during this transition, Iโ€™ve taken up golf. This new hobby has been a wonderful way to relax and challenge myself. Golf has taught me patience, focus, and the importance of incremental improvementโ€”valuable lessons that also apply to my journey in tech.

My Current Goals are to:

Deepen My Cloud Expertise: Iโ€™m focusing on mastering AWS and Azure, working on projects that involve building and managing cloud infrastructures.
Community Engagement: Iโ€™m eager to connect with fellow tech enthusiasts and professionals. Sharing experiences and learning from others is something I truly value.
Maintain Balance: Striking a balance between my career and personal interests like golf is important to me. I strive to excel professionally while enjoying my hobbies and personal life.

Let's Connect!
Iโ€™m looking forward to engaging with and learning from everyone in this community. Whether youโ€™re an experienced cloud engineer, someone transitioning to a new career like me, or simply passionate about technology, Iโ€™d love to hear your stories and advice.

Feel free to reach out to me here on DEV, or connect with me on LinkedIn/Twitter/GitHub.

Thank you for reading, and hereโ€™s to new adventures and continuous growth! ๐Ÿš€

Top comments (0)