DEV Community

The Undefined
The Undefined

Posted on

My Goals for HNG i8 Intership

It was a pleasant morning on August 13th 2021, when i woke up seeing an Email from I4G X HNGi8 inviting me to the slack work space for the internship. I didn't register for the internship but here is how i got the email.

I registered for the prerequisite of HNG, The Zuri training to learn to code as a beginner. I got to the Project Phase but couldn't finish the project with my team because i felt i am not well weaponized to finish up with them. It was fun there and a good foundation for me thanks to all my mentors there.

I read a lot about the Internship on Twitter and how tough it is, so i'm trying to have fun and not push too much pressure on myself while at it. This internship will measure my Kotlin Programming Knowledge, with this program i will be able to know if i'm still at the beginner level or intermediate. Getting to the 6th/7th stage is my goal for this internship and will be so happy with myself for getting to that stage.

If you are new to Tech, here are some links/tutorials for getting you started in tech:

For UI/UX, Figma is a vector graphics editor and prototyping tool which is primarily web-based. It is used for designing the interface of web/mobile apps. Here is a Figma tutorial on Youtube

GIT is software for tracking changes in any set of files, usually used for coordinating work among programmers collaboratively developing source code during software development. Its goals include speed, data integrity, and support for distributed, non-linear workflows. Its an essential tool for all programmers at all levels to know. Here is a tutorial to learn about GIT

For Android Development Kotlin is a mordern and concise Language for creating Mobile Application, it is the official programming Language for Android Development. Here is a youtube tutorial to get you started to learn Kotlin

You can follow / learn more about HNG on twitter on www.twitter.com/hnginternship
https://training.zuri.team
https://internship.zuri.team

Top comments (0)