DEV Community

Dr SU
Dr SU

Posted on • Originally published at blog.toheeb.com on

The method to my madness

Get out to get them to get in.

I'm building an independent web. Starting with one site, my site. With each site being able to do whatever you can do on third-party sites. I want you to be able to use Twitter from your site, Gmail from your site, Bank or Commerce transactions from your site, and any other thing possible the web can offer.

www.toheeb.com is where that independent web begins. Pending the completion, I'm depending on a lot of services. Including blog.toheeb.com to tell the story. This domain is only a facade of a sub-domain on hashnode.com. These stories are automatically shared to dev.to as drafts and manually shared to Twitter as screenshots. Zohomail powers the email and the list goes on. This is me getting out to get you to get in when it's ready.

My madness is for you and me to own our web respectively. Not them owning us. TO the future of a completely independent web!

Top comments (0)