DEV Community

Cover image for My Image/GIF glitching python library is now on pypi!
Phantz
Phantz

Posted on

My Image/GIF glitching python library is now on pypi!

After getting some requests, I finally put glitch-this on pypi

Alt Text

Not interested in the library? Check out the commandline script here!

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
waylonwalker profile image
Waylon Walker

You need some entry_points in your setup.py

I have an article getting started with click that uses entry_points. You may not need click, but the entry points are make your cli library globally callable.

Collapse
 
totally_chase profile image
Phantz

Thanks! I needed this :D

Collapse
 
totally_chase profile image
Phantz

Just added the entrypoint + more overhauls!

Thank you so much once again!

Collapse
 
waylonwalker profile image
Waylon Walker

πŸ’¨ Wicked fast work!!! I'll definitely take a look at it again.

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Cool!

Collapse
 
waylonwalker profile image
Waylon Walker

This is a cool effect!