DEV Community

Lily
Lily

Posted on

Day 3_ Building Consistency

I didn't do much coding today. I just finished a Hacker rank challenge and today it was on operators. Did I forget how to do something and spend almost thirty minutes on the question? Yes, yes I did. At least I understood the question well this time... I forgot to input the parameter values and didn't understand why the code was failing. I had to do a quick search on how to call a function before I realised my horrible silly mistake.

Apart from that, I spent the whole day wireframing and planning out an app for my systems analysis and design class. I think it came out okay although Figma was giving me a hard time selecting and grouping components at some point.

Tomorrow I'll work on more assignments and the mobile view of my web technologies group project. I'll also make sure to start an actual project. There seems to be less and less time daily.

Therefore, Hi Lily!
Today you did great. You completed a whole assignment in a day, attended two events and did your challenge. Not only that, but you were able to document it (sort of). I know you're tired, I know it won't be easy everyday and you may be more tired in the future especially with you internship starting in a few days. It will be worth it though. Don't forget it.

Top comments (0)