DEV Community

Vishwa Mehta
Vishwa Mehta

Posted on

New video series, who dis? ๐Ÿ“ž๐Ÿ˜‰

Hello lovely people! ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป

This year has been full of eccentricity & unpredictability. Of all the wild things it has brought to us all, it has also brought us amazing friends, content, events, and opportunities to explore our interests beyond what we did as part of our seemingly dated normalcy.

So while working from home, I've been enjoying a smol slice of this cake that is content creation. I've been working on improving my presentation skills and getting better at #LearningInPublic.

In this process, I've also been exploring creative ways to remodel deeply insightful and long form content into more consumable tidbits of information. This probably sounds fancier than it actually is, but starting out with condensed pieces of content is a good way to:

  1. Get started with content creation and learn as you go!
  2. Get a sense of your style & focus on the process without having to devote too much of your time
  3. Create content that is beginner friendly and accessible for our communities because of its format

โš ๏ธ Shameless Tweet plug Warning โš ๏ธ

The above tweets very accurately portray how I felt when I was working on my first video not too long ago, haha! For what it's worth, it's completely normal to not get it right the first few times. The goal is to get comfortable with the process over the time and be consistent with the practice.

And then there's always going to be folks who'd love to give feedback and help you out in the process. I'm grateful to have friends & mentors who constantly believe in me, help me grow and tackle my imposter syndrome to keep pushing myself, and work on exciting things! ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป

Ok, since I haven't really planned out this post properly, I could typically go on in pure Vish is cake fashion. But I'll save that for Twitter.

Sooo, without further ado...

*squeals in excitement*

๐Ÿ“ฃ Announcing #JoinAllTheThings!!

A smol collection of byte-sized videos on Data Federation with GraphQL using Hasura Remote Joins!

Part I: Adding Contentful as a Remote Schema in Hasura

Part II: Joining Contentful Data in your Postgres Database with Hasura Remote Joins

That's all for now folks! I'll be uploading more videos to this playlist and writing a proper blog post on whole process & learnings soon. So keep your eyes peeled for that?

If you have questions or just wanna have a chat, come say hi on Twitter! โœจ

Ciao! ๐Ÿ’œ

Top comments (0)