DEV Community

Susan Wangari
Susan Wangari

Posted on

Zuri Training

So...here we are. I saw a post on twitter one day about a training that would take place with Zuri in partnership with Ingessive4Good and HNG all over it and decided, 'why not try this? you never know'. Getting that welcome email was the most exciting part for me because I never thought I would be accepted. I am all in it to learn and gain the most because who knows when such an opportunity will come by again.

We are still working on our first task of creating a CV and uploading some links but am super excited and looking forward to the whole process. Each task has a period of 2 weeks to complete it so as to accommodate those who are not always online. The tasks so far are also very friendly.

We have started our classes with links being uploaded on YouTube and on zuriboard. We also have awesome resources coming our way. The best part is the mentors. Ever had of patient people, because these ones are super patient and always ready to assist.

I will keep in touch about the whole process but for now, that's all from me. Chao!!

Top comments (0)