DEV Community

Cover image for Understanding the fancy words in software industry.
Wassim Ben Jdida
Wassim Ben Jdida

Posted on • Updated on

Understanding the fancy words in software industry.

Two days ago I was searching to understand some "fancy words" in the software industry, but it took me some time to find it and actually understand it.

so I created stupid fancy words GitHub repo to explain the words I daily find in simple and understandable way. and planning to add examples.

I'm sharing this so you guys help me out in adding more and more words and also to people who find some "magic" words while they are learning something new. cause understanding them will help you so much in mastering that topic (language or whatever cool thing you are learning).

Thanks for reading. 😄

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
adithyarafk profile image
AdithyaR-afk • Edited
  1. ACID Compliant
  2. Performant
  3. Bootstrap
  4. Client Hydration
  5. Type Safety
  6. Borrow checking
  7. Pub Sub
  8. Lazy loading

are some weird sounding terminologies to me first time I hear them

Collapse
 
wassimbj profile image
Wassim Ben Jdida

Cool ! I will surely add those to the list.

Collapse
 
adishjain profile image
Adish Jain

I think you could also add "cluster" to this list!