DEV Community

Cover image for Happy New Year Developer
jagarkin
jagarkin

Posted on

Happy New Year Developer

so this year has been rough for everyone and I wanted to wish you a happy new year in a stylish way

const sendNewYearWishes = ( message = 'Happy new Year' ) => {
     console.log(`${message}`)
}
sendNewYearWishes();
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

to sum this up this year to me was unlike any other year - I used to pandemic and lack of school session to improve my coding skills as last year I was hit by the reality of what a coder should have.

I improved my JavaScript skills and learned React on top of Angular 2.0 and now I am learning TypeScript

as for Backend I learned Express and Spring Boots and mobile Android and React Native

I also took interest in AI from computer Vision to Machine learning and currently working on a project with NLP

small steps due I want to focus on one thing and get good at it while maintaining a good regime for my uni studies

I made a lot of project

  • Todo app
  • E commerce ( still not complete )
  • Computer vision Sudoku Solver with backtracking algorithm
  • My own Portfolio
  • Java mail manager you can check them all in my Github Repos

I see this as a big progress when I compare my first website to what I'm capable of now so thanks to everyone played a role in my improvement as I was to prove myself in some of freelance job I had

also I sat a goal this year to have more presence on the Internet and Contribute more and more to open Source.
you'll find me under the username { Jagarkin }.

I just made a Buy Me a Coffee account and I'll appreciate it If you help me even a little

Top comments (0)