DEV Community

Andrey
Andrey

Posted on • Updated on

Let’s create developer’s community

Hello Dev community 👋

I am always learning programming and teaching others. I'm surprised at the methods and approaches to learning where they give knowledge, okay, but where to apply it? How do I find a job if I need work experience? Where do I find a team for team projects? Where can I find challenges not only for beginners but also for advanced coders? Where can I practice public speaking? Where can I ask for help or ask advice from a loyal community? Where can I do test interviews? Where can you find friends and colleagues? And in the end, where to have fun?
For all of these questions, I'd like to create a community for developers of all levels. Sure there are tons of forums, channels, tutorial sites, videos, but what you can create a strong community will surpass individual resources. Collaborative problem solving, sample interviews, help with code. Challenges, coding sessions, jams, and more. A place for everyone to express. Share your knowledge, your vision, favorite software or practice public speaking and so on.
I invite everyone to get active and form a club together. Share your ideas, offer your help!

This is interesting to me because I like to be part of a friendly community and surround myself with energized individuals. I really hope it works out and I'll be posting little reports from time to time about results, thoughts and progress.
Stay tuned for updates! Good luck!

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
aminebouaziz profile image
Amine Bouaziz

I'm in , I'm also looking for a community to share and learn knowledge from

Collapse
 
ytskk profile image
Andrey

Great! Stay tuned for updates. Btw which programming languages do you use? And what would you like to share?

Collapse
 
aminebouaziz profile image
Amine Bouaziz

I'm a full stack JavaScript/typescript developer ... i can share anything related to that

Thread Thread
 
ytskk profile image
Andrey

Hi, how can I contact you? Could you provide a resource? Or email at contact@ytskk.com