DEV Community

Zac Kwan
Zac Kwan

Posted on

Hacking KYF - Part 1 Basic UI with Chart

I have spent 1 - 2 hours over 3 days to set up a basic prototype. It has been quite a while since I focus on React coding. Previously I spend more time with Redux, but now that I have started this, I prefer to use this time to pick up my understanding and experiment with Hooks. It took more than I expected to understand it, but in tech, we are always learning =)

What I have done?

  • Intergrated with AntDesign and AntChart
  • Uses React Hooks and AppContext to string state across function
  • Basic workable interaction with Chart
  • Auto Deploy with Github main Branch
  • App is Deployed here.

What I plan(might) do next?

  • Improve UI visually (e.g themed colors, padding, font)
  • Add in different useful projection in a graph
  • Add in suggestion/result explantation

Quick Recap on Goal

My goal is to end up with an MVP that any users can quickly enter basic information like expenses, income, and saving. They then can pick on some default item like "buying a car", "renting a new place" or "earning side income". Every picked option will immediately reflect on how it will help or impact them financially.

Top comments (0)