DEV Community

Muhammad Zohaib Arshad
Muhammad Zohaib Arshad

Posted on

Deploying a WordPress Website in AWS

Hello! If you're here to get a feel of AWS and its commonly used services, you are in the right place! This guide will get your feet wet with the basic structure of an AWS Application and will surely be an amazing experience to see your own website deployed.

For all experienced AWS users out there, I know what you might be thinking - "Here goes another WordPress guide", but hear me out!

I am creating this guide for beginners who would like to try out AWS Services and deploy their very first AWS Application. What will be the difference between my guide and the others? I will be explaining this as easy as possible, using analogies and laymen's term, so any beginner can understand and appreciate this lengthy process.

For all of you out there who are new to AWS, gear up because this will be an eye-opener of how amazing AWS can be! I will be providing cost estimates and warnings whenever we provision our resources and make sure that everyone is able to follow without worry.

Top comments (0)