DEV Community

Adam Crockett πŸŒ€
Adam Crockett πŸŒ€

Posted on • Updated on

πŸ•΅οΈβ€β™€οΈWhat does your home office look like? πŸ•΅οΈ

So I have moved and I'm looking for inspiration for my desk. Post a photo of your setup I'd love to see it!

Top comments (22)

Collapse
 
ssimontis profile image
Scott Simontis

Please excuse the mess

my over-the-top office

my server rack

Collapse
 
adam_cyclones profile image
Adam Crockett πŸŒ€

Wow that's what I'm talking about 😁

Collapse
 
ssimontis profile image
Scott Simontis

Being a bachelor has its advantages!

Thread Thread
 
adam_cyclones profile image
Adam Crockett πŸŒ€

I'm sure you'll find someone who can appreciate a rack mount and 4 monitors for its practical and productive merits πŸ˜†

Collapse
 
psbussiere profile image
Peter • Edited

She's a work in progress and didn't get the white boards or the window that's behind me.
HomeOffice

Collapse
 
adam_cyclones profile image
Adam Crockett πŸŒ€

You know you could do with 2 more monitors, haha.

The wall could do with a little color (IMO) but looks great thanks for sharing!

Collapse
 
sswebcoder profile image
Sergey Spitsyn🐧πŸ–₯️

One 32" monitor))

workdesk

Collapse
 
adam_cyclones profile image
Adam Crockett πŸŒ€

This!

  • What an uncommon size monitor.
  • love the IKEA shelf brackets (there my fav)
  • blue grey and built in wooden desk β™₯️
  • small focused space

She's a beut, good job.

Collapse
 
iceorfiresite profile image
Ice or Fire

On the rare occasion that I work from home, I just use my kitchen table

Collapse
 
adam_cyclones profile image
Adam Crockett πŸŒ€

Youl have to describe said table to qualify for entry to this thread 🀣

Collapse
 
iceorfiresite profile image
Ice or Fire

It's made of a dark wood and it has four legs lol

Thread Thread
 
adam_cyclones profile image
Adam Crockett πŸŒ€

Nice πŸ₯³ so there we go, a tour of ice and fire's working environment.

Collapse
 
adam_cyclones profile image
Adam Crockett πŸŒ€

Nobody has a desk then, it's just me 🀣

Collapse
 
deleteman123 profile image
Fernando Doglio

I don't... I work from a couch in front a my TV. Worst position ever for my spine but very relaxed. I love it.

Collapse
 
adam_cyclones profile image
Adam Crockett πŸŒ€

How often do you work from home, we get every Friday. Sadly I have no WiFi 😭 so I had to go in. There was maybe 3 people in. Very funny.

Thread Thread
 
deleteman123 profile image
Fernando Doglio

I work from home every day. It's a very rare occasion when I need to go to the office.

Collapse
 
adam_cyclones profile image
Adam Crockett πŸŒ€

I should take a photo of my space as soon as it's done.

Collapse
 
salmac86 profile image
Sal • Edited

Here's my home office / sanctuary
thepracticaldev.s3.amazonaws.com/i...

Collapse
 
adam_cyclones profile image
Adam Crockett πŸŒ€

Good size, plenty of storage, cats included and the same monitor as me. Nice!

Collapse
 
chrisrhymes profile image
C.S. Rhymes

A tiny desk in the corner of a box room that is slowly being filled with junk. I think I need to do some sorting out before I take a photo.

Collapse
 
adam_cyclones profile image
Adam Crockett πŸŒ€

Sounds like you need a clear out πŸ€•

Collapse
 
adam_cyclones profile image
Adam Crockett πŸŒ€

This is my bamboo desk with 27 inch bezelless monitor
My desk

There may be a hackentosh custom build hidden in the bookcase.