DEV Community

AlexGR
AlexGR

Posted on

Hello Dev!

Heeeeello :)

I'm Alex, from Spain, and... well, my english is not really good and I'm not a Social Networks user but.. I'm gonna try change this here :)

So, the first of all sorry for my english xDD

Talking about me, I was an amateur dev from my kid times, with focus in a lot of different areas, application dev, infosec, devops, teaching, graphic design, robotics, domotics, etc..

I form different teams to do freelance works around the web world just for learn and try life doing what I love

Anyway I get a job in one electromedicine company and it was an incredible experience: repair / configure / install / test a looooooot of different machines with vital and really important functions like desfibrilators, RX machines, anaesthetic machine, etc.. that was a new world for me and I needed to constant learn to do my job, so I really loved it.

I started this work like technic and I got some promotions to team lead and manager of so many different contrats with hospital and military units, but... It was not what I wanted to do the rest of my life so... I quit :)

And now..

After some life adventures,.. travels, hobbies, etc.. I'm back to the dev world!

In this blog I'm going to try talk about the progress of the adventure what I just started, learn a new language + new framework (Python + Django) while I create a new project: XPanel (Temporal name)

If you are interested to know.. I will talk about this in my next post! :)

Top comments (0)