DEV Community

Cover image for I've Created My 1st Real Project in React w/ TypeScript ⚛️
Anthony Diké
Anthony Diké

Posted on

I've Created My 1st Real Project in React w/ TypeScript ⚛️

I've built enough of the game to be presentable. And artists should release their art whenever possible for feedback 🎨🤘

About The Game 🎲

  • I created a game where the user creates as many words as possible in 60 secs. I used React with TypeScript, along with react-jss for styles and Firebase for storing game data.

  • I implemented the Fisher–Yates shuffle algorithm, for generating a random permutation of a finite sequence, to shuffle the letters of the words used in the game.

  • Still working to use the Set data structure to store strings of all word possibilities for answer validation.

  • Also still working to connect to Firebase as a database and for hosting.

  • And the code still needs some general clean-up because I repeat myself quite a bit 😅

  • Github repo 🛠️

Demo 📹

You find a quick video of the demo on my Notion site.


Feel free to leave any feedback in the comments on how I can improve! Thanks! 🎉

Top comments (0)