DEV Community

ashrafZolkopli
ashrafZolkopli

Posted on

Damn... WHY is it so hard to write a POST?!?!?!

Hi guys,

I guess this post gonna get lost amongst the many post DEV.to but just wanna let out some steam so here goes nothing.

When I first join this platform, I think its such a wonderful place where people share ideas and technical post with better quality and such low entry point compare to say medium or stackoverflow. I'm not saying I don't use those two platform now but seriously though, with medium, the paywall is annoying and with stackoverflow to navigate the various questions and answer can be overwhelming sometimes...

So back then when I join, OMG I got all this ideas of grandeur like I wanted to document my 100 days of coding challenge, I also got this idea of sharing a how to... well not really much, I am a noobie in dev but you know after doing project after project, you kinda found some pattern where you think why not share. My latest project was to share some coding snippet or django packages that I found useful in starting a project... But you know what... I always started out strong but die out almost immediately. Like a strong burn of a heap of gunpowder... maybe I should spread out the gunpowder in a line then in a heap right?

I don't know...

This is not the first time it happens though... I remember the blog I made when I was a teenager... Same stuff... then what... I personally dont have any social media too... I get stressful when I try to think of an idea to post... So yeah...

Honestly...
This is just a rant about myself to myself...

Sincerely
Ash

Top comments (0)