DEV Community

Ayak22
Ayak22

Posted on

Typing: Day 2

I'm currently using a few websites to practice touch typing:

  • tipp10.com - this one is good for free basic lessons, but I found it quite tedious and boring.

  • keybr.com - this uses algorithms to help with free practice and the slow adjustment to getting used to different keys. Helpful, but not the most engaging.

  • typingclub.com - my favourite so far, numbered lessons based on different keys.

On Typing Club, I've got to level 40, which has started to use the Q and Y keys on the top row. But rather than trying to progress too quickly, I'm focusing on going back and mastering the basics. I'm forcing myself to try and get 100% on each level before I move on. For some reason I'm currently stuck on level 17, as my right hand keeps confusing the K & L keys!

Currently doing at least 30 minutes per day - I've called this day 2 but I've been going longer than that. Either way, this is day 2 of a more systematic approach.

Top comments (0)