DEV Community

Bhagya
Bhagya

Posted on • Updated on

Nevertheless, Bhagya Coded in 2022

My biggest technical goals

I want to be a good coder and create new software solutions by myslef.
And to use my learnings and knowledge to help people, and help create a better world πŸ’–

Image description

My biggest technical achievements are…

I could become a community leader in my campus open source community as well as could become an representative in Women in FOSS community. Through these chances I could become a public speaker,good coder, and a designer.
And hoping to do lot more in the future.πŸ‘©β€πŸ’»

Image description

Advocating for myself looks like… creating. Building and breaking code or designs or communities gives me confidence and (re)builds up my self-esteem.

My advice for allies to support underrepresented folks who code is...
Take the time to listen and practice empathy. Be patient with things that aren't clear. Clarity comes with time as we learn to work better together.

But most importantly, Bagya will continue to code.

Happy women's day
You all are amazing, unique, brave, kind, and everything you want to be πŸ’–

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
Sloan, the sloth mascot
Comment deleted