DEV Community

bashbunni
bashbunni

Posted on

Replicate My Setup

dotfiles

System Requirements

  • N/A; can use a VM + my dotfiles to set it all up. i3wm is for Linux, but Tmux and Neovim are just terminal tools, so you can use it for any OS.

i3

  • shouldn't require any special treatment; just install i3wm and yoink config files
  • it will ask if you want to create a config file (see section 4 of docs)
    • save it to ~/.i3/config

Related Links

i3wm user guide

Tmux

install tpm (plugin manager), yoink my config, then do <Ctrl-b> (default mod key) + I (capital I) to install the plugins once you start tmux

Related Links

tpm repo

Neovim

  1. install it
  2. Install Packer
  3. :PackerInstall

Related Links

packer repo

You can see more info about my setup here

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
cosecseccot profile image
CosecSecCot

what was the font you were using before switching to blex
(in the video where you were learning docker)
(video with teej where you were setting up LSP)

plz tell me im searching for it for about 2 days now