DEV Community

Burdette Lamar
Burdette Lamar

Posted on

About Ruby Hash#default and Hash#default=

Get more information and more examples at my AboutRuby project:

Here's the write-up over at the Ruby project:

My main page is here.

TL;DR

I've been working on enhancements to the documentation for the Ruby project. Getting these enhancements posted to the Ruby project has been very slow. They're not actually meeting resistance; I know because my many PRs for enhancing class ENV were accepted (though not rapidly). It's just that everyone is busy.

Anyhow, I'm stashing all this stuff on in my own project, called AboutRuby. The piecemeal migration from there to the Ruby project is not going to be completed in my lifetime (I'm 77 years old).

So: I'm going to blow my own horn here on DEV, to encourage you to use the enhanced documentation.

Top comments (0)