DEV Community

William Cairns
William Cairns

Posted on

Research Proposal: Do developers feel threatened by AI code generation tools?

I am currently doing a Master of Science in Software Engineering. As part of my Master research I am investigating: Do developers feel threatened by AI code generation tools?

If you are a software developer, I would like to request you to complete the following survey on SurveyMonkey:

Research Proposal: Do developers feel threatened by AI code generation tools?
https://lnkd.in/guX3eKfk

The research objectives are:
We want to know if the frequent use of code generation and completion tools by developers is positively associated with improved efficiency and productivity, as well as higher job satisfaction, compared to those who rarely use such tools.

All data will be stored anonymously.

More details in the survey itself.

I have been fascinated by code generation for a long time. I have written a number of small static code generation tools in the past. But the advent of AI Code generation has made a marked difference in how productivity is affected by code generation.

Top comments (0)