DEV Community

Ce Manalang
Ce Manalang

Posted on

text editors

this entry e x emplifies the eccentric dark indent-friendly text editor of radical source code writers. huh?

Alt Text

how do I love thee, Vim? let me count the ways.

I love thee to the distance til the last word and the breadth of the text wrap and length of each method. My cursor can reach, when typing shift dollar sign. For the ends of arrow keys and ideal use case. I love thee to the level of every u’s and ctrl + r’s. Most quiet need, by keyboard — standard or mechanical. I love thee freely, as cursors to the left strive for right. I love thee purely, as they turn from single quotes to double using ctrl c s. I love thee with macros put to use, In my old griefs, and with my frustrations with colon w or color q. I love thee with a love I seemed to confuse With my lost cursors. I love thee with thee persistent, multi-level undo tree, extensive plugin system, support for hundreds of programming languages and file formats, among other things; and, if God choose, I shall but love thee better after colon q !(bang).


further reading: centimentalcomics.com

Top comments (0)