DEV Community

christine kinahan
christine kinahan

Posted on

It's Not Goodbye...It's See You Later

SYL
As I finish my last few days in my web developments course I must say: it's not goodbye, it's see you later. I will definitely be using some of the concepts I learned in this class for my future career. My biggest takeaway from this class is how to work with git commands. They seem easy, but they can be really hard if you are just getting started with them. (like I was!)

Update on Group J's Trading Card
After a lot of thinking, we decided to do a holiday trading card. It seemed like the festive thing to do. In our tradingCard.js file, we implemented the cards using an array. Each card employs a picture of the character, their stats (Age, Height, Holiday Cheer(these are real stats from google which is amazing considering they are not real)), and icons next to each stat. Surrounding the card is a very festive red and green border. Here are some pictures!

Image description
Image description
Image description
Image description

HAX
Although we have not implemented our HAX element, we are most likely going to give our trading cards the ability to be translated into another language. I think this is a great implementation for a better UX if English is not someone's preferred language.

Links to NPM & GitHub Repo
[https://github.com/ist402groupj/project-3]
[https://www.npmjs.com/org/ist402group19j]

Top comments (0)