DEV Community

Cover image for Should you Learn JavaScript? My opinion about JavaScript.
lifeascoder
lifeascoder

Posted on

Should you Learn JavaScript? My opinion about JavaScript.

Yeah, I've been learning JavaScript recently in Scrimba. Their classes are good. So This is my opinion on JavaScript ( _I don't have power to say this but it is my opinion so... _ )

JavaScript is a very good language. It has given a change to my website and my websites feel more lively. ALERT - The written lines were given in the tutorial so I am just copy pasting, hehehe

I've been using it in a few websites and YOU SHOULD USE IT If you are a web developer

Times when JavaScript Helps

  1. If you want to add a contact form, login / register form in websites.
  2. If you want to make your program / website more beautiful and Lovely - By Billie Eilish & Khalid
  3. When you build apps or using NEXT JS or VUE JS, It will help you a lot if you learn JavaScript.

What I hate about JavaScript

  • It is a little bit confusing.
  • Sometimes It makes me feel like I am a bad man.
  • It shows different results in different areas.

Should You use it or not?

In my opinion, JavaScript is a tough language sometimes and easy to learn sometimes. If you are a Web Developer or App Developer, Then you should learn it. That's all I have to say. If you are interested in learning it, Then you could learn it from FreeCodeCamp or Scrimba. I've learned it from both and You should definitely see both.

Signing Off,
Gautham G Nair

Top comments (0)