DEV Community

Connor Deckers
Connor Deckers

Posted on

G'day, I'm Connor.

I have been coding for about seven years now, working my way up from decoding the results of FrontPage to working professionally as a web programmer.

You can find me on Twitter as @connordeckers

I live in Tasmania, so if you're around and want to catch up for a coffee or a good ol' cuppa, hit me up on Twitter!

I work for the University of Tasmania, as a professional web programmer. Recently, I've built a few custom plugins for 360° virtual tours, primarily in Javascript.

I mostly program in PHP, Javascript, HTML and CSS (yes, I know they're not technically programming languages, but tell that to a layperson), as well as C# when working on side projects and in Unity. I've also dabbled with Java when toying around with Android apps.

I am currently learning more about Node.js and its capabilities, and I'm also building a client/server C# system and writing a set of tutorials as I go. If you're interested, you can read more about it here.

If you want to know more about me, or find me interesting (you weirdo), then you can stalk me on Twitter or shoot me an email if you have a question.

Cheers folks!

Top comments (0)